Private University Graduates Who Made a Difference

Listed below are average graduates of the private universities represented by ELI 360 who have become exceptional leaders because of their values, skills and educational experiences at these top quality universities.

Abilene Christian University

  • Du Hyen Jung President, class of ‘64; CEO of Chun-Ma Corporation – Seoul, Republic of Korea
  • Don Crisp, class of ‘64; Chairman & Executive Director of The Rosewood Co. – Dallas, Texas
  • Max Lucado, class of ‘78; International Author – San Antonio, Texas
  • Dr. Robert D. Hunter, class of ‘52; State Representative for the state of Texas – Abilene, Texas
  • Dr. William Adrian, class of ‘59; Worked for the US Office of Education in Washington D.C.; Current Ministry of Education in Amman, Jordan
  • C.E. “Doc” Cornutt, class of ‘70; Chairman and CEO of Argent Property Co., a real estate organization in Dallas, Texas
  • Desmond Yeo, class of ‘97; ACU Alumnus and CEO of GFT Global Markets Asia Pte. Ltd.

Hardin Simmons University

  • Alex Vasquez, class of ‘85; Associate General Counsel of Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. – Bentonville, Arkansas
  • Jan Evans Patterson, MD, FACP, class of ‘78; Director of the Epidemiology Laboratory at the University of Texas Health Science Center
  • Stedman Gram; Founder of Athletes Against Drugs
  • Clyde “Bulldog” Turner; Pro Football Hall of Fame player for the Chicago Bears
  • Dr. Rocky McAdams, class of ‘04 with the Julius Nelson Olsen Medal; Texas Medical School graduate

LeTourneau University

  • John Solheim; CEO of Karsten Mfg. (Ping Golf)
  • Dr. Jeff Piepmeister; Engineer with Goddard NASA Space Flight Center
  • Winston Jimenez; Engineer for aviation electronics giant Rockwell Collins – Dominican Republic
  • Julie Humble, class of 2000; Manages the international marketing for US office of Seiko
  • Scott Palmer, class of ‘92; Pilot for American Airlines – Ft. Worth, Texas
  • Matt Ide, class of ‘88; President of Merchant Express
  • Scott Revell, class of ‘94; Corporate Accountant for Sony Music
  • Dale Hill, class of ‘69; Founder and Chief Technology Officer of Proterra

Lubbock Christian University

  • Dr. Gerald Turner, class of ‘65; President of Southern Methodist University (SMU) – Dallas, Texas
  • Dan Sanders, class of ‘81; CEO of United Supermarkets – Lubbock, Texas
  • Gary Skidmore, class of ‘76; President of Harte-Hanks, an International Company with over 2000 employees
  • Bill Bundy, class of ‘78; Vice President of International Products and Networks, United Parcel Service (UPS) – France

Oklahoma Christian University

  • Ken Parker; Executive of RiskMetrics Group, Inc. – Oklahoma
  • Beth McKee; Worked for Boeing Company as an engineer
  • Dan Isenberg; Director of Season Ticket Sales for Palace Sports and Entertainment

Spring Arbor University

  • Rick Herter, class of ‘84; Artist, Commission by the Pentagon to record the 9/11 Tragedy
  • David McConnaughey, class of ‘89; President of Federal Signal Co.’s SSG and past president of Maytag Co., a $450 million service company.
  • Kathie Olsen, class of ‘87; colonel in the Michigan National Guard. Has two Masters degrees and serves as student services dean at a college in Michigan.

Union University

  • Howell E. Jackson; US Sentor, US Supreme Court
  • John Dancy, class of ‘59; NBC News Correspondent
  • Chris Rice, class of ‘89; Christian Music Recording Artist
  • Kirby Atkins, class of ‘93; Creator of Jimmy Neuton the cartoon character
  • Hu C. Anderson; Tennessee State Senator
  • I. B. Tigrett; President of GMO Railroad and is in the history books of Jackson, TN.

University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

  • Jon (’94) and Tiffany (’96) Howard; Founders of Triangle Technology – Austin, Texas
  • Luci Swindoll, class of ‘55; Past corporate executive for Mobile Oil; Now a national and international speaker with Women of Faith – Frisco, Texas
  • Miriam Ferguson; First woman Governor of Texas

Valparaiso University

  • Linda Allen, class of ‘78, Director of C-130J International Programs Lockheed Martin
  • Stephen Buyer, law ‘84, US Congressman 4th District Indiana
  • Jennifer Lake, class of ’04, VP of Skirt PR
  • Carole Nuechterlien, class of ‘83, Chief Corporate Counsel Sangstatt Medical Co. in Switzerland
  • Ben Schnakenburg, class of ’00, First VicePresident of LaSalle Bank Corporation
  • Paul Chambers, journalism, current overnight anchor and entertainment news editor of CNNRadio Network
  • Todd A. Dawson, Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer for Olympus Corporation of the Americas